JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy G.

Nanny in Romeoville, IL 60446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Romeoville, IL

  • Age 50
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I am 49 years old. I have been married for 29 years. I have two wonderful sons, ages 28 and 24. Along with raising my own children, I have done plenty of babysitting. I have also been a teacher's aide for preschool. I am a smart, warm, honest, caring, and loving person. I would care for your child as if he/she was my own. I love children and feel that the way you bring your child up plays a major role in who they are as adults. I would be a positive role model for your child. I would enjoy doing things with the child such as going to the park, going for ice cream, or just for a walk, just to name a few. My children were always involved in activities and I feel that is very important for children. I would be willing to take your child where he/she needed to go if the need was there and I would enjoy watching them participate in the activities, as well. It is a wonderful thing to see a child happy and smiling. Those happy, smiling times make all the trying times worth while

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/27/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kathy G.
Kathy G.
Romeoville, IL 60446
50

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now