JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60018.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rosemont, IL

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I'm Amanda, a 25 year old History teacher and girls basketball coach. I have summers and holidays off similiar to your child/children's schedule and will be readily available to help a great family. In addition to that, I can also assist them in homework/tutoring if need be. Nevertheless, I do really love children, so I love the opportunity to be around little ones. I've coached basketball for 8 years, picked up running quite a bit, and overall just love being active.  I look forward to assisting your family with sitter needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Litsa T. is a reference for Amanda T.
Karen R. is a reference for Amanda T.
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
Rosemont, IL 60018
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now