JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany A.

Nanny in Saint Charles, IL 60174.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Saint Charles, IL

  • Age 26
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I have had 10+ years of child care experience between family, friends and babysitting. I just graduated from Northern Illinois University with honors. My degree is in vocal performance, so I truly enjoy being creative. I always try to have games and other creative activities for the children to do. I am comfortable with taking children to activities. I would love to help out with housework as well as cooking. I have a background in early childhood education, so if any homework or tutoring is needed, I can provide this as well. I previously worked at a tutoring Center where I provided math and reading tutoring to children ages 3-17. After that, I was employed by a child's gym where I was a Play and Music teacher for newborn to 5 years old focusing on music and physical development. I am currently a photographer at a Portrait Studio in Lombard and photograph children of all ages. As you can see, I have an extensive background in working with children and would be an asset to providing childcare for families.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/7/2015


My availability is valid through 7/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Brittany A.
Brittany A.
Saint Charles, IL 60174

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now