JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Sandwich, IL 60548

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Angela and I am very interested in your nanny job posting. I have a BA in Psychology from DePaul University including courses in child development. During school I tutored elementary age students specifically on reading. For 6 years I worked with special needs adults maintaining their behavioral, social and medical needs while maintaining regular communication with their family members. I also have experience at a nursing home providing the residents services they request as well as observing their psychosocial needs. I also taught at a daycare as a teacher for 3 year olds. I worked full time for a 2 and 4 year old till they entered preschool. I have worked as a nanny for a family in Naperville to assist with their 7 and 12-year-old boys before and after school. For the past two years I have worked with a family and their two children. I Read more have lived in Romeoville for two years now and I am looking for a position near by where I can bring my 3. 5-year-old and 5. 5 month sons along with me. I am dependable, thorough and compassionate. I am very interested in meeting with you for an interview. Thanks for your time, Angela Caprio

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/15

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy



Graduated DePaul University 2005


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now