JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Schaumburg, IL 60193

Meet Scherrie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very caring, warm and fun loving child care provider and have a wide range of child care experience, including in home care for multiples and special needs children as well as child care in a day care setting.  I believe all children are capable of being the best they can be if they are provided with a lot of attention and structure.  I love watching children grow and develop and teaching them new skills.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Michelle R.


My husband and I recently interviewed Scherrie. She was prompt at responding to emails and very polite and professional. Her years of experience definitely showed and she has amazing reviews to back it. We unfortunately did not move forward with her based off finances. We wish her the best of luck and definitely recommend interviewing Scherrie for a potential position. Thank you,

Elizabeth S.


I haven't had the pleasure of working with Scherrie long-term, but invited her for an interview this week. Her experience and professionalism immediately stood out. She was warm, energetic, creative, and even succeeded in coaxing some smiles out of my shy 21-month-old daughter, who almost never opens up to strangers. I received all sorts of great advice from her even after just a half hour of conversation. Scherrie had multiple references that were absolutely glowing, and also had parenting experience of her own, which was an important factor for us. I believe that she was CPR and first aid certified, though the badges for those don't show up on this site. We ended up going with another candidate because of an interest in getting help with teaching our daughter a specific language, but we really wish we could hire two nannies after meeting Scherrie. If you are considering interview candidates for a nanny position, it will definitely be worthwhile to consider this one.

J C G.


Scherrie has been a wonderful caretaker for our one-year-old daughter. Since we were working at home during some of Scherrie's time with us, we gained particular insight into the high quality of her care. Her training in child development shines through in her experience and approach. She is comfortable with all aspects of caring for a young child, including feeding, play, putting down for naps, etc. Scherrie engages our daughter wholeheartedly through books, toys and play during each of their sessions together, and she tries to teach skills during playtime. She has a keen insight for safety as well, keeping close watch for any risks to the child. All of these things combined give us trust in her. Our time with Scherrie was shorter than we hoped, due to an unrelated change in circumstances. Overall, we would definitely recommend Scherrie to any family.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Child Development

Graduated Ohio State University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Scherrie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now