JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Summer D.

Nanny in Schaumburg, IL 60173.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Schaumburg, IL

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had the pleasure to interview this ver energetic nanny and not only did she come to the house with weekly the...

- Rupal O.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Summer’s Bio

I'm 27 years old and have been babysitting since I was 13. I am the oldest of my extended family so I've always had a variety of children to watch over. I received my babysitting license in 2002 at the Bartlett Park District. I've taken several classes in childcare and preschooling during high-school. In which, I had a 3.0 or better. Now in college I have a 4.0 GPA and aspire to eventually have my own licensed at home child care center. I was a full-time teacher at a KinderCare Learning Center in Schaumburg for over two years. I received CPR and first aid training through KinderCare and have renewed my training annually. After leaving KinderCare in May of 2013 I have become a full time nanny. I absolutely love helping children grow and learn things in new ways. I believe that providing excellent care for children is essential for a knowledgeable, healthy, and happy future.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/17/16

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Other


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We had the pleasure to interview this ver energetic nanny and not only did she come to the house with weekly themes outlined for the kids but asked right question including are the kids allergic to anything, is there a particular way you wash the kids clothes, special detergent etc... Although she was out first choice out of 21 applicants her vehicle which is very reliable did not accommodate the number of children we have. Unfortunately that was the only reason. We needed someone to transport our kids to and from school and after school activities! I cannot say enough good things about this young lady! If you are a need for a nanny she is the one for you! I am so saddened that we could hire her.


- Rupal O.


Rupal O. is a reference for Summer D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Summer D.
Summer D.
Schaumburg, IL 60173

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now