JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Schiller Park, IL 60176

Meet Korneliya

  • Speaks Bulgarian, English, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Korneliya Genev Cell: 224 622 3637 Email: EDUCATION High school Diploma, Mathematical school, Bulgaria 1985 Triton College, River Grove, IL 2015 WORK EXPERIENCE CHILD CARE FOR MORE THAN 5 YEARS 2010-2016 • Affectionate care for a child until she reached 8 years old • Collaborate with parents and discuss with them disciplinary actions • Helped child with homework and school assignments • Taught child save behavior and concern for others • Engage child with games by encouraging her imagination and creativity • Active interaction with the child during the day • Helped with house cleaning and laundry CERTIFICATIONS CPR and First Aid certified SKILLS • Family oriented • Emotionally supportive and reliable • Excellent communication skills • Can provide home schooling and tutoring service • Fluent in English, Bulgarian, Russian languages • Creative and complex problem solver Speak: Trilingual, fluent in ENGLISH, BULGARIAN, RUSSIAN

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/13/2016
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Korneliya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Triton College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Bulgarian
    • Russian

Share Korneliya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now