JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angie P.

Nanny in Shorewood, IL 60404.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Shorewood, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Angie’s Bio

I am currently looking for a summer babysitting position. I am a certified ementary/special education teacher, working with middle school aged children. During my time at Lewis University, I've had the chance to work with a variety of children while completing my degree. I also have over ten years experience babysitting/nannying. I really enjoy working with children and while with them I enjoy taking them to the library, park, baking and to the movies. I also like doing art projects, helping with homework and making sure the children are having fun while being in good hands. I am someone who is highly reliable and dependable, and very confident working with all children. I am ready to start as soon as possible. I can help with light tasks around the house, but mostly would like to focus my energy on providing competent and creative care for the children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carrie P. is a reference for Angie P.
Maura W. is a reference for Angie P.
Jump to Top
Angie P.
Angie P.
Shorewood, IL 60404
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now