JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby S.

Nanny in Springfield, IL 62704.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

    Military translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.military_status_types.national guard Branch of Service: Army

Springfield, IL

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

I am CPR and first aid certified and am very reliable and will always be on time or early for you. I have two sons, ages 7 and 3 years old and I love being a mother. I've also been an aunt since I was just 8 years old. I now have 15 nieces and nephews! I have 12 years of paid childcare experience, including two full time long term nanny positions and worked as a teacher's aide at a very popular daycare in Springfield. In high school, I attended Capital Area Career Center and took Early Childhood Education classes and I worked part time for 5 years at Camp Lincoln National Guard in the youth program. I have been a swim instructor and a camp counselor. And I was the head room parent at my son's school last year. I have also worked as a photographer at JCPenney's, Target, and Sears portrait studios.

Taking care of children is something that has always come naturally to me and I enjoy it. I'm family oriented, kind, love making people laugh and being funny, reading, cooking, sports, arts & crafts, and playing games of all kinds. I am also a clean person and will always make sure your child(ren) are safe, happy, clean, and having fun.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dana T. is a reference for Shelby S. Relationship: Family
Kevin K. is a reference for Shelby S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelby S.
Shelby S.
Springfield, IL 62704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now