JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charnell F.

Nanny in Springfield, IL 62702.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Springfield, IL

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Charnell’s Bio

Full-Time, 10 + Years of Experience
I received an MBA from S. I. U. E. with emphasis in finance, computer science and accounting. I tutored college students in finance. My undergraduate degree is also in business, with a minor in music. I have taught piano lessons for 18 years. I currently play organ at church and enjoy all types of music. I have played in music groups that have traveled around the world. Traveling and learning other experiences are also a great joy of mine. I have a great love of learning and sharing knowledge with others and helping others learn and grow. My life's goal is to help as many people learn as I can. The best way that a student can help me is to WANT to learn. If a student truly wants to learn, then I will do whatever I can to help them learn. If they do not want to learn then the process is much more difficult for all involved. It can still be done but not as efficiently. I work well with people of all socioeconomic backgrounds, and also any religion, race, or ethnic background. I especially like working with younger children teaching them how to read. My favorite subject in school was math. I taught myself algebra in 8th grade. My math teacher still says to this day that I was the smartest student he has ever had. I love all kinds of math including finance, accounting, logic, statistics, and enjoy working with numbers. I have done income taxes for 22 years. I managed a tax office in Colorado and have worked at the Department of Revenue and also for the Federal Government.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/31/2016


My availability is valid through 4/21/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Denise S. is a reference for Charnell F.
Denise S. is a reference for Charnell F.
Jump to Top
Charnell F.
Charnell F.
Springfield, IL 62702

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now