JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the past two summers, I've worked with a variety of children as a summer camp counselor. I planned weekly activities, games, educational experiences, and snacks. I have experience with diverse children who had diverse needs including allergies, behavior management, religious restrictions, etc. Over the past year, I finished my degree at the University of Illinois-Urbana- Champaign in Spanish Education. I student taught at Monticello High School and gained experience in communication, organization, and planning educational learning opportunities. I have a passion for working with children of all ages (as my degree is K-12) and developing them as individuals. I love to do all things outdoors and enjoy cooking and making crafts. I have experience being a nanny to one child and the job included meal preparation and light housekeeping. I'm looking forward to hearing from you to discuss how to make your child's summer the best one yet!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

K-12 Spanish Education

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now