JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca G.

Nanny in Tinley Park, IL 60487.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tinley Park, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello! My name is Rebecca. I have been a childcare provider for many years now. Children are and have always been my passion and my life. I am currently studying to become a Special Education teacher at Joliet Junior College. I am a stay-at-home mother of an amazing 9 year old girl who is in third grade this year. I have cared for the children of many great families in the area, all of whom would highly recommend me. I have enjoyed every minute I've spent with these children and am still in regular contact with all them. I've watched some grow from babies to school-age and I love them all as if they were my own. I believe strongly in a hands-on approach with children for it is our duty as care providers to help them learn and grow. I provide care in my home in Tinley Park. I have worked very hard to create a very safe, loving and extremely FUN place for children of all ages to play and learn. (Check out my profile pictures and see for yourself!) Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2016


My availability is valid through 11/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sarah J. is a reference for Rebecca G. Relationship: Former Employer
Kerri R. is a reference for Rebecca G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca G.
Rebecca G.
Tinley Park, IL 60487

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now