JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana S. Nanny in Tinley Park, IL 60477.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tinley Park, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Dana’s Bio

Hi, My name is Dana and I am 28 years old and have been working with children for almost 14 1/2years now. I have worked in postpartum (sp) at Good Sam for a year, 3 daycares for over 3 1/2 years as a lead Infant teacher, toddlers teacher, and 2's teacher.I have been a nanny now for over 8 years for some wonderful families and kiddos. Working with children has always been my biggest passion in life and I am excited to find another family. I belive children should be exposed to as much as possible to help them learn and grow.  I love to cook and bake and live a healthy lifestyle. I also enjoy doing arts and crafts, experiments, playdates and field trips.etc.. I have also been trained in infant/adult CPR and First Aid as well as AED for the past 7 years. I do need to get re-certified again.
I have been happily married for almost 3 years and have been with my husband for over 10 years in February. We just bought our first home and will be moving in come September and hopefully starting a family of our own. When I am not watching children, I am spending time diving into holistic health, running, being outdoors and active, and with my family and friends having adventures. I am super excited to find another family as we all start a new chapter in our lives. I feel privileged to be part of that.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Bijal B. is a reference for Dana S. Relationship: Client
Natalie G. is a reference for Dana S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Dana S.
Dana S.
Tinley Park, IL 60477

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now