JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara S.

Nanny in Vernon Hills, IL 60061.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Vernon Hills, IL

  • Age 36
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Qualify at home mom of a 6 year old son and 18 month twin girls. Looking for a part time position in my home.  We are a smoke free family. My home is located in the Amli complex - we live in a child friendly 3 bedroom apt. We are close to parks and mall with an indoor play area. Looking to babysit a child age ranging 1-3 yr of age.

I have a Bacholar Degree from Trinity International University in Elementary Education. I taught preschool in Zion - 2012-2013 and did administration duty at KinderCare located in Lindenhurst, IL. I was at KinderCare from 2005-2008. Prior to that I did some subsitute teaching in the Zion Elementary school systems.  I have also held three nany positions-two dealt with twins.

I would need to drive my son to and from school, so I'd need a car seat. My driving record is good. Our apt is home to a cat who hides most of day. I only take cash. Please contact me if you are interested. I look forward to hearing from you.  References upon request.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/12/2016


My availability is valid through 12/11/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Vernon Hills, IL 60061

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now