JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley S.

Nanny in Warrenville, IL 60555.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Warrenville, IL

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$12 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I'm Ashley Stevenson and I am currently a freshman at North Central College in Naperville. I grew up in Warrenville, IL with a very close knit family. I want to be an elementary teacher (preferably 1st or 2nd grade) so I love working with kids! I was a camp counselor at the park district for 4 years, where I worked with children ranging from the ages of 3- 13. Last year I interned at an elementary school in a first grade class room for half of the year. I am currently a nanny/babysitter on the weekends for a child with autism, but am looking for more while I am in school! I am flexible with what the parents want me to do with the kids, anything from just being a supervisor and helping with homework, or taking them to do fun things!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tamara S. is a reference for Ashley S.
Tamara S. is a reference for Ashley S.
Jump to Top
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Warrenville, IL 60555

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now