JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Tamara M.

Nanny in West Chicago, IL 60185.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

West Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

I am 27 years old mom to a sweet 17 month old boy. I have babysat and nannied many different children all ages, anywhere from newborn to 14 years old. And now I am a mom too! most recently I have been caring for a baby girl (now toddler) in my home 4 days a week.

I like to keep the kids active and entertained at all times by telling stories, doing crafts, playing games, having fun outside. I limit screen time alot and typically only let the children watch one show a week, most of the time they go weeks without a show.

I am about to move to West Chicago and I am looking now for a new family to care for out of my home, but I am open to coming to your home if you don't mind that I bring my son with. .I also am willing to do light house keeping, cooking, and laundry as long as the kids needs are being met first.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/19/2014


My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jodi E. is a reference for Tamara M.
Jodi E. is a reference for Tamara M.
Jump to Top
Tamara M.
Tamara M.
West Chicago, IL 60185

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now