JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Western Springs, IL 60558

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Laura. I stayed at home to raise my 20 year old daughter. She is now attending College of DuPage with honors and will soon attend Ole Miss. I have lived in the LaGrange/Countryside area for the past 15 years. I am now in Western Springs but am looking for employment in Homer Glen as well, where my boyfriend of 3 years resides. I am currently a nanny for two girls ages 7 and 9. I am looking for summer employment, as my current employer does not require me during the summer months. I am a patient, caring, hardworking, fun, mother who would like to see your children turn into responsible, confident, happy, compassionate, people with good values and morals. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Attended Moraine Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now