JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate M.

Nanny in Western Springs, IL 60558.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Western Springs, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Kate’s Bio

Hello!  My name is Kate McDermott and have an extensive background working with children.  I graduated in 2003 from the University of Illinois with a degree in Elementay Education.  Some of my job experiences include: teacher, substitute,  tutor, camp counselor, outdoor educator, and babysitter. I absolutley love doing anything outdoors, reading, traveling, cooking and HAVING FUN!!  It's amazing to expose children to these kind of fun adventures and learning experiences as well.  I have worked with children of all ages including infants and some of my duties have included: diaper changing, cooking, field trips, laundry, light housekeeping, reading, and endless explorations with the kids!!  
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. I'd be happy to discuss my background details with you and talk about your expectations. My current e-mail address is k8mcd@illinoisalumni.org, or you can also reach me on my cell (708) 431-1198. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thanks in advance for your time and consideration. Have a great day! Kate

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kate M.
Kate M.
Western Springs, IL 60558
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now