JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy T.

Nanny in Westmont, IL 60559.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Westmont, IL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $175-$200 per week

Amy’s Bio

My goal is to find a family who will hire me long term whether it be a full or part time position. I want them to have similar values in raising children and feel comfortable enough to view me as part of their family. I am a mother to a 9-year-old girl who will be starting fourth grade in the fall and a soon to be 3 yr old. I have 15 years of child care experience and 7 years of being a private nanny.

My duties are to prepare healthy meals and snacks, give them baths, change diapers, potty train them, create art with them, oversee them with their homework, read them books, play board games, put them down for naps and at bedtime, and most importantly, interact, play and give them my full attention. I am looking to care for 2 kids in my home. I can start asap!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

References

Kisah H. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Client
Monet W. is a reference for Amy T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amy T.
Amy T.
Westmont, IL 60559
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $175-$200 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now