Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Westmont, IL 60559

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Susan I live in Western Suburbs. I have worked as a Nanny for over 25 yrs. The ages of children have been from 4 months to 13 yrs old. The two most recent families live in Downers Grove . Both for several years. I have been blessed to work for one couple in Northern part of Downers Grove I started when the oldest daughter was 4 months old. For two years full time , then part time evenings & weekends. A few more years and sister arrived and watched her also part-time and still do . Thirteen years with family. The other family took care of children ages 4 yrs girl & 7 yrs boy full-time for 9 yrs. Then mother had twin girls and took care of them when they were 3 yrs for one year. So I'm looking for a new family to share Read more fun and new experiences with your precious child or children...love to work on art projects..read to all ages..go to parks..board games..and many more activities...If interested please contact me...#630-479-7709...Thanks !!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now