Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Westmont, IL 60559

Meet Myriam

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My husband and I have 6 children. We have 5 girls and 1 boy. The little ones (10, 8 and 6) live with their mom in Rock Island and come home every other weekend. The older ones (22, 19 and 12) live at home with us. The only one that is home from Tuesday though Sunday is the 12 years old which is the boy. His sisters or grandma are home early in the afternoon so I can stay later in the afternoons when needed. My former job was a manager at an organic restaurant in La Grange, I have experience with gluten free, dairy free, vegan, and vegetarian cooking. I'm from Guatemala and my husband is the executive chef at Brio and my mother is a chef, so I can say I have great knowledge of food. We attend to a Christian church in Downers Grove, God is the Read more rock and foundation of our home. I'm aware that every single kid is different so is important for me to hear them out and make them feel love and appreciated by taking the extra step to make their day better.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Myriam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Myriam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now