JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica H.

Nanny in Wheaton, IL 60187.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wheaton, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am 32 years old and the 3rd oldest out of 33 Grandchildren and have up to date experience with caring for newborns to 12 years of age as well as twins and triplets. I have a genuine interest and love for children and feel that my ability to naturally teach life skills is what sets me aside from others. I love to interact with children with age development activities. I have been a volunteer girl's basketball coach for 12 years for a local Parochial school and truly love my time with the children. I previously worked in a grade school in Elmhurst as a Special Ed Aid Assistant.
My husband and I just bought a house in Wheaton. We both are extremely thankful and blessed for our almost 21 month old daughter and I feel that although I have a great amount of experience outside of being a Mom with children, the experience I am gaining from being  a one has been priceless. (I do have daytime as well as evening care for her if need be)
I have excellent work ethic and will respect one's family and home. I value my work as a babysitter/nanny like any other relationship that I have. I feel that communication and trust is extremely important into making relationships work and feel that is an important quality to have on all ends with a babysitter/family relationship. I can provide you with excellent references and am confident you will get a good feeling of both my work ethic and personality through them. I look forward to hearing back from you. Jessica


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Brooke . is a reference for Jessica H.
Brooke . is a reference for Jessica H.
Jump to Top
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
Wheaton, IL 60187

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now