JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth T.

Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wheeling, IL

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hi My name is Elizabeth and I live in Wheeling Illinois. I am a very responsible, trustworthy, caring, loving, childcare provider. I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old. I also have raised two boys of my own, both of them have ADD& ADHD learning disabilities. I used to work at a Children's daycare center as a teachers assistant, providing love and care in a safe environment for many children from 2005-2010. Most recently I worked as a nanny for a family with two children ages 4 years and one 8 months old.I would walk and play with them in the park and also, drive the children to museums and other enrichment activities as allowed by the parents. I play a huge role in engaging with them also, in art projects , music and storytime. I am CPR and First Aid Certified and have completed Early Childhood Education. I love the fact that I get to watch the children grow and be part of that experience. With my certification and qualifications I am interested in being a part of your child's development as a loving, caring nanny. Please feel free to contact me for my resume, portfolio and references. Thank You! Liz

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Pat S. is a reference for Elizabeth T. Relationship: Friend
Kate K. is a reference for Elizabeth T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
Wheeling, IL 60090
65

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now