Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Maeve

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest child, I have always put in charge and asked to look after siblings, cousins, and neighbors. I have helped to coach my younger sister's athletic teams and work well with children, always being a favorite of her teammates and friends. I have also dog sat, and in high school, I was asked to run a babysitting service during parent meetings at St. Mary School. I'm responsible, hardworking, loving, and fun! I attend Marquette University, where I study Criminology and plan to continue onto law school. I love children and have many younger cousins, who I have played with and cared for. I am also willing to help with cooking and housework, and I love pets, though I do have a cat allergy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Maeve doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Criminology and Legal Studies

Currently attending Marquette University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maeve's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now