JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I raised 2 boys, now both in collage. I was a sports mom and love to take children to activities. I was on the pto board at Walt Whitman. Elementary school. I also ran market day, and different fundraisers. I have worked in the flooring industry for past 10 years and decided that I wanted to expand my horizons and go back to what I love, watching and helping raise kids. For the past 5 years I have worked with 4different families part time on a regular basis. I have watched children ranging from the age of 15 mo-16 years old, and my duties included but not limited to drive to/from school, drive to various activities, meal prep, laundry, played and occupied the little ones, story time, put kids down to nap time, and much more. Please contact me at 847-514-2609 or dagop489@gmail.com to talk further. Hope to hear from Read more you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Bobby D.

3/17/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now