Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090
  • 11 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up, being the oldest of 3, I took care of my two younger brothers. Once they grew older and my parents no longer needed my assistance, I began to search for babysitting jobs. I started babysitting when I was 15 for neighbors and family friends and have continued babysitting since. I have cared for children anywhere between the ages of 5 and 12. As I have gained more experience though my years of babysitting, I have started to expand my services. I now also tutor and house/pet sit.  While I'm not babysitting, tutoring, or house/pet sitting, I am usually either working or going to school. Currently, I attend Roosevelt University pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration. While my education will most certainly get me to the place I want to be, career wise, I believe that my current job now plays a huge role as well. I currently Read more work at the Wheeling Park District as a Receptionist, and have worked there for 7 1/2 years. Other than the typical 21-year-old activities, school and work, I have a genuine passion for art. I have taken art, ceramic and pottery classes ever since I was 5 years old. Whenever I get the chance, I try to either sketch or paint because it something that truly makes me happy.  I am a non-smoker and CPR, AED, First-Aid certified. I have a valid drivers license and would be more than happy to run errands or drive the children to school, after school activities, etc. As I mentioned before, I have experience pet sitting, mostly cats. Overall, I would describe myself as being energetic, friendly, punctual and excellent at multitasking. I hope that I can be of some assistants to you and your family. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/06/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration

Graduated Roosevelt University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now