JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra K.

Nanny in Wheeling, IL 60090.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Wheeling, IL

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hello ,

My name is Alexandra.

I graduated from Teachers College in Moscow, Russia and have been working as an come-in-go Babysitter/Nanny for 10+ years already. I prefer long-term commitment. If you are looking for a professional with high values, a lot of love and patience, reliable and flexible, who is a pet's lover, please refer to me.

I have a valid Driver License, clean driving record, and a new safe car. My educational background benefits me provide excellent care for your children along with intellectual fun. I like to read books to kids, to be outside, do art and craft projects. In addition to driving children to the school or other activities, I can do their laundry, cooking, cleaning after them. I am willing to run errands and help with light housework.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/29/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Russian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Yanna P. is a reference for Alexandra K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica G. is a reference for Alexandra K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra K.
Alexandra K.
Wheeling, IL 60090

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now