JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen P.

Nanny in Willowbrook, IL 60527.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Willowbrook, IL

  • Age 57
  • 32 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I have a great personality, layed back, very compassionate and very up beat! Also, I am very reliable, only 4 sick days in 30 year's. I Love kids, kids love me. Very concerned about their needs. Like to keep their minds busy. I started babysitting when I was a teen, many hours a week for a couple that ran a family restaurant. At 24 I had my daughter and did'nt have the heart to leave her, so I started babysitting. Now 3 kids and 32 years later, I'm still loving it. Took CPR, First Aid and a lot of Care Courses. When my kids were younger, I ran a license Daycare out of my house. The last 15 years I have been a fun, loving Nanny. I also have watched a number of twins and infants. I like to keep things neat and organized, some say I cook pretty good.


Age Specific Experience

32 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kathy P. is a reference for Colleen P. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly M. is a reference for Colleen P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Colleen P.
Colleen P.
Willowbrook, IL 60527

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now