JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kris S.

Nanny in Winfield, IL 60190.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winfield, IL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

Kris’s Bio

I have lived in the Wheaton-Winfield area all my life, and have 25 committed years of experience directly involving infants/ young children. It is a true partenership between caregiver and parent that I am looking for. This is a very important relationship, which allows your child to begin and develope the special bonding process. I enjoy reading with children of all ages, listening to a variety of music, singing and (playing instruments ) library and zoo visits,, Healthy--homemade organic foods and drinks, art/painting, sewing, building projects, having tons of fun-- laughing together, baby sign language, board games, dress-up puppet theater, or just sitting together, and listening to them. We have a smoke, pet, and TV free home, on 3 beautiful-peaceful acres !  I am looking for only one additional family's children to care for in my home, ( I am currently watching my friend's wonderful child - part-time ) !


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mrs C. is a reference for Kris S.
Mrs C. is a reference for Kris S.
Jump to Top
Kris S.
Kris S.
Winfield, IL 60190

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now