JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Wood Dale, IL 60191

Meet Lidija

  • Speaks Bulgarian and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 I'm new to this site so I'm not quite sure how everything works. My name is Lidija Antunovic, I am 24 years old and I live in Chicago, IL in the Belmont Cragin area with my boyfriend whom I've been with for 4 years now. I am currently a customer service Coordinator for a Logistics company near O'hare Airport. If you're wondering why the change in career choice, it's simple to me... I'm too kind hearted for the industry and it's seriously time for a change in a direction where I'd truly be happy. I am genuinely a good person with good morals and am always thinking of others before myself. Like I mentioned, I don't know how this works but I decided to take a first step and see where it takes me, so I will be truthful because honesty is the best policy, LOL! Unfortunately I do not Read more have any certificates or training in childhood but I do have many yrs of personal experience as well as volunteer work within the O'hare community. In high school I volunteered as a gym guidance counselor for the disabled teens in my high school, I attended Fenton high school located in Bensenville, IL. it's something I enjoyed doing, helping others was really helping me, plus I made some really good friends and created bonds throughout my high school years with people whom I am still in contact with. That's something I cherish to this day and will always. My junior year (8th grade) I welcomed my nephew into the world. I watched and babysat him as an infant up to this day, he is now in the 6th grade :) I'm Very proud of him and the person he's becoming and especially this new bond we're building as the years are passing and he's becoming a little adult. I am very much so family oriented and enjoy being around everyone of all ages. But kids are a little cooler, LOL! I don't know if what I wrote was right or wrong, professional or not, but I'd like to end this saying, I really would love to care and build a relationship/bond with someone and be their go to person. Would honestly mean a lot. Thank you so much for your time, I appreciate it. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/16

Ratings & reviews

Lidija doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Attended College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lidija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now