JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa D.

Nanny in Woodridge, IL 60517.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Woodridge, IL

  • Age 50
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have been a nanny for over 28 years. I have lived on the east coast for many years as a full time live in nanny and about 16 years ago I moved back to the midwest as a full time live out nanny.
I enjoy caring for children of all ages, though I do love starting off with infants but that is not a requirment for me to take on other children of other ages.

 I am open and honest and will answer all your questions you may have.
I will give refrences upon contact ie phone numbers. I am a pet lover but not a fan of snakes or other reptiles, if you have cats I just have to know in advance so I can take some allergy medicines. Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jen O. is a reference for Lisa D.
Jen O. is a reference for Lisa D.
Jump to Top
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
Woodridge, IL 60517

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now