JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen B.

Nanny in Woodridge, IL 60517.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Woodridge, IL

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

My children are all at an age that they dont need me around all of the time but I prefer to be a phone call away.  I chose to stay home this summer instead of working at my school, we work with autistic children and cannot use our phones while we are working, it is too risky with the children we work with.  I would love to  help out a family in need of short term daycare/nanny.  I have 13 year old twin girls that would also be able to help with chores or animal care.  Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maureen S. is a reference for Karen B.
Cynthia C. is a reference for Karen B.
Jump to Top
Karen B.
Karen B.
Woodridge, IL 60517
52

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now