JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen O.

Nanny in Woodstock, IL 60098.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Woodstock, IL

  • Age 34
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

Hi!  My name is Maureen.  I am thirty-three years old and live in Wonder Lake Illinois.  I'm looking to babysit for a fun family weekdays, weeknights and weekends.  I currently have my BA degree in Psychology with a minor in Education and a masters in Special Education. I love working with children and have experience with different age groups.  I have babysat since around the age of sixteen. For eight years, I worked at an therapeutic school that provides residential care.  I worked there for eight years and absolutely loved it.  While working there, I was employed as a full-time substitute teacher, teacher's assistant, and a mental health specialist.  I am so thankful for the experience. I worked on a daily basis with special needs and at risk children from the ages of seven to nineteen.  While attending college at NIU, I worked in an Emergency Room as a unit secretary and I am familiar with first aide.  During my free time I like to spend time with my family.  I have two nieces and three nephews (two are twins!) that I babysit often.  I love every minute I spend with them.  I also like to exercise, read, and work on crafts.  I have an eye for creativity!  I love animals, so pets are not a bother to me.  My schedule is not that busy.  I am currently in between jobs. I am willing to travel and do overnights.  Please feel free to contact me if you are interested.  I look forward to speaking with you!    
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/11/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan S. is a reference for Maureen O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maureen O.
Maureen O.
Woodstock, IL 60098
34

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now