JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Yorkville, IL 60560

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am Ashley McDermott and I am a 19 year old college student from Yorkville, Illinois. I have a passion for caring for children, and I currently attend Saint Louis University in hopes of becoming a pediatric Speech Pathologist and Audiologist. I have had 4+ years experience caring for my younger sister, babysitting numerous younger cousins, and being a summer nanny for another family in my neighborhood for 2 years. I have cared for children ages 2 to 16 years old, and I love keeping them active, engaged, and doing new things. In addition to experience, I also have my own reliable car and a clean driving record. I am an animal lover, and enjoy caring for pets as well, and am willing to do light housework and meal preparation. Overall, I am an extremely reliable and responsible young adult eager to work with children of all ages over Read more the summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Currently attending Saint Louis University-Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now