JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B. - Anderson Nanny

Laura B. Nanny in Anderson, IN 46017. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Anderson, IN

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello!

To tell you a little about myself: I have been studying the Psychology of Human Development since the Fall of 2005. I recently transferred to IUPUI and am looking for a position to help make ends meet. I come from a large family of nine children, most of whom are significantly younger than me.

I began providing childcare for a former employer in 2003. I have since been employed as a Summer Camp Counselor for the Shelbyville Parks & Recreation Department in Shelbyville, Indiana. I have also been employed as an assistant pre-school teacher in 2008 by the YMCA of Muncie, Indiana. Most recently, though, I have worked as a private nanny for a family in Fishers, Indiana.

I believe that most activities should be "child-directed" with other activities on reserve should the children become indecisive or restless. Children are curious by nature and can learn about the world around them through play. I believe that well-rounded children are exposed to arts & crafts, music, science experiments, reading and imaginative play.

I can't wait to hear from you! If you need more information, please do not hesitate to contact me!!

Sincerely,

Laura L. Begines
(317) 900-2480
llbegines@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Katie R. is a reference for Laura B.
Kathyrn S. is a reference for Laura B.
Jump to Top