JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Haley B. - Beech Grove Nanny

Haley B. Nanny in Beech Grove, IN 46107. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Beech Grove, IN

  • Age 19
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $175-$200 per week

Haley’s Bio

My name is Haley Bougher and I am 19 years old. I'm a full time student at Butler University where I am a biology (pre-med) major. In addition to my studies, I am on the women's tennis team. I have previously worked for the National Junior Tennis League where I gave tennis lessons full-time during the summer and part-time during the fall/winter. I worked with 5-year-olds to 18-year-olds. I have babysat for family and family friends before. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified by the American Heart Association. I was a paid tutor at my high school (Beech Grove HS) and tutored in all subjects. I am on the Youth Leadership Council for Special Olympics Indiana where I work with people of all ages with physical and intellectual disabilities at state-wide events. I have dogs and love animals of all kinds. I like to cook for my family and have no problem making meals. I'm definitely an outdoors girl and love getting outside and being active with kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Renelle H. is a reference for Haley B. Relationship: Co-worker
Annie S. is a reference for Haley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top