JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Damaris B. - Berne Nanny

Damaris B. Nanny in Berne, IN 46711. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Berne, IN

  • Age 41
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Damaris’s Bio

My name is Damaris Addo,  I love children and the elderly and I am working on having a career in caregiving. I am a dependable,responsible, hardworking, honest lady who likes to have fun with my children/ elderly, as well as spend quality time in teaching and learning activities together.I currently do not have children of my own.
    I have been a certified nursing assistant for acouple years as well as a Special Needs Worker for four years. I love teaching and I have been a Teachers Assistant as well as a Kindergarten Teacher. I have worked in Childcare and Daycare centers. I love the younger children, and also work with ages up to 13. I am from a big family of 12 children, so I have had a lot of experience caring for my siblings as well.
   Currently I am in training for working with children and eventually would like to teach dance as a hobby along with childcare.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tesila M. is a reference for Damaris B.
Tesila M. is a reference for Damaris B.
Jump to Top