JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jackie D.

Nanny in Bloomington, IN 47401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomington, IN

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jackie was an excellent nanny for our three girls this summer. She was very responsible and dependable. She exce...

- Camille H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jackie’s Bio

With about 8 years of experience and caring for kids ranging from 6 months to 13 years old, I've adapted a great love and joy for childcare. I also have 4 younger siblings that I live with while I'm home from college, so you can say I have quite the "full-time experience" in caregiving. I am currently looking for a full-time live-in nanny position for the summer of 2015.

I am a 20 year old student (21 this summer) studying Counseling at The Master’s College in Santa Clarita, CA. I have a great sense of humor, am extremely dedicated to my job and flexible, am a huge organizer and planner, have a lot of patience, very active, have the ability to multitask and am excited for a fun-filled nanny position! This has gone far in helping me in my previous 8 years of babysitting and consecutive summers of nannying experience!

Although I have been a nanny for many years, the nanny position I have held the past two summers held these responsibilities: flexibility and prompt timeliness, getting the girls ready in the mornings, food preparation, house cleaning, laundry, buying groceries, taking the girls to various events, play dates, and practices, and running errands throughout the week.

I am a fun-loving, energetic college student that is very experienced and ready to appeal towards your children's needs and personality as well as give them a memorable time and a friendship :) The type of families I generally care for completely varies and isn't a consistent "type". I've cared for families of 6 high-maintenance children, babies that require tender care, smaller families asking for additional housekeeping and upkeep while I'm working, and children with numerous different hobbies and personalities. Needless to say, I have great experience with a wide aray of families and children and have enjoyed each individual one.

I find absolute joy in seeing the children's faces light up throughout the day as I focus on building relationships with the children rather than viewing it as concretely a job. This includes a healthy balance between pursuing a relationship with the kids and excercising work ethic in household chores and discipline when needed.

Overall, I am highly qualified and would find great joy in nannying your children! I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/25/2016


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jackie was an excellent nanny for our three girls this summer. She was very responsible and dependable. She exceeded our expectations. Our girls had a very fun and safe summer with her.

- Camille H.


Camille H. is a reference for Jackie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Teri B. is a reference for Jackie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jackie D.
Jackie D.
Bloomington, IN 47401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now