JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily D.

Nanny in Bloomington, IN 47403.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomington, IN

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I moved to Bloomington, IN from Southern Illinois in the Summer of 2008 to help start a church. I have been watching children for about 15 years and I love kids!  I have baby-sat multiple different ages and love every one of them.  I also have experience with twins.  At church I have worked in the kids program for a long time and was a supervisor over different events for almost two years.  I love playing games with kids, reading to them, laughing with them, and just having fun with the kids that I watch.  I am currently working part time at a bank in Bloomington and am pursuing my Elementary Education degree.  I will graduate in May with a teaching degree and a reading license.  I have always wanted to be a teacher so that I can help inspire the children that I teach and hope to make a difference in their lives.  Children are one of the joys in my life and I love being around them whenever I can!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/29/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Emily D.
Emily D.
Bloomington, IN 47403
29

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now