JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karin W.

Nanny in Bloomington, IN 47404.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomington, IN

  • Age 55
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Karin’s Bio

I have several years of care giving expeirence, from infant care to senior care, I can do the, cooking, cleaning, transportation, and help with baths. I love my job, it gives me a since of purpose, and full fills my life. I love caring for children the most, it doesn't matter what age. Children are our future and I think that children need to know that they are each and every one special in their own kind of way, whether they are as normal, and healthy, or handicapped, they are all special, God made them the way they are for a purpose, and that in itself makes each of us special. I love to interact with children and teach them things during play. Like cooking, for example, it gives them pride in making something and then sharing it with their family, but it also teaches them how to measure, mix, and then the responsibility to clean up their mess.
I am a mom of 3 grown children, and a grandmother of 6. I am married to a wonderful man, and we have a little boston terrier named Missy. We love to camp and do things outdoors. I enjoy gardening, and long walks.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marlene M. is a reference for Karin W. Relationship: Family
Tara A. is a reference for Karin W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karin W.
Karin W.
Bloomington, IN 47404
55

years
of age

35

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now