JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sunshine W.

Nanny in Camden, IN 46917.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Camden, IN

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $2-$2 per hour

Sunshine’s Bio

I am a 34-year-old stay-at-home mom. I have 2 children 10 and 12, and 2 step children 15 and 17. They are all in school now and I would love to have some little ones around the house, again. I love caring for and helping out with children. I have cared for my many nieces and nephews and also babysat when I was 11 to 12 years old. I currently watch an 8-year-old boy on 3rd shift, part-time. I live on a beautiful farm with cats, dogs and cows; there is lots of room to run and play. I live just 8 miles outside of Logansport and am very easy to get to. I have experience with all ages. I am looking to care for children of all ages, in my home. My rates are negotiable, depending on the time they will spend at my home, part-time or full-time. There is no smoking allowed in the house; no exceptions. I am in the Carroll School district. Thanks


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/19/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Denise S. is a reference for Sunshine W. Relationship: Family
Cortnie C. is a reference for Sunshine W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sunshine W.
Sunshine W.
Camden, IN 46917

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $2-$2 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now