JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie B.

Nanny in Carmel, IN 46032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carmel, IN

  • Age 58
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Julie’s Bio

As a proud mother of 4 young adult children, I have lots of experience.  I've always enjoyed working with children.  As a teenager was a assistant in Sunday School.  I started baby sitting at 13 for friends of my parents.  I was always my mother's little helper and helped her with my youngest brother. 
Being blessed with 4 children of my own has brought some of the happiest days of my life.
I have worked in private homes for over 15 years.  I attended Starkey International in Denver, CO. where I was Certified as a Household Manager. 
Some of my duties have included managing large homes, sustaining busy family schedules, Overseeing the day-to-day general operations of the home, Cleaning, organizing, overseeing projects & vendors, running errands, shopping, stocking pantry, Planning weekly menus, preparing family meals, laundry, ironing, taking care of pets and scheduling vet appointments, Taking care of children of all ages. Chauffeuring children to & from school & other activities. Making travel arrangements, along with packing & unpacking. Organizing large scale events,  Arranging clients moves to their new homes, Organizing for Special events, Christmas Decorating, “scheduling help for putting Christmas lights up”, House sitting. Working as a Household Manager I bring a warm, honest, kind, loyal, trustworthy sincere demeanor.  I bring passion, accountability, understanding, honestly and heartfelt enthusiasm to my work.  I am a team player, always willing to listen and learn.  And go the extra mile. I enjoy working with Children and pets. I have a service heart.  Taking care of others comes natural to me. Knowing at the end of the day my efforts help to bring calm to busy families life’s brings a sense of accomplishment to me.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Julie B.
Julie B.
Carmel, IN 46032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now