JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim H.

Nanny in Carmel, IN 46032.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Carmel, IN

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello, feel safe to go out and enjoy yourself knowing your children are safe at home with me.  I am currently employed as a children's librarian, so they will be well read to.  I have worked professionally as a sitter for 5 years.  I plan to update my CPR/First Aid certification.  I am fun, but strict, fair and honest.  I feel prevention is the better part of valor.  I will adhere to your rules, and help your child understand them.  I prefer to explain rather than demand.  I have raised two daughters who are on their who works in Los Angeles as a personal shopper at the American Girl Store and the other who works as an event planner in New York City.  Initial phone interviews are encouraged.  I will be glad to meet you one on one before accepting an assignment.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cathy S. is a reference for Kim H. Relationship: Friend
Judy C. is a reference for Kim H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kim H.
Kim H.
Carmel, IN 46032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now