JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dallas S.

Nanny in Cedar Lake, IN 46303.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cedar Lake, IN

  • Age 21
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Dallas’s Bio

I have been taking care of children for four years now. I started as a babysitter. The two families I babysat most often both had four children. One family had four girls, ages 8, 5 year old twins, and newborn. The other family had three girls and a boy, ages 10, 8, 6, and 4. My responsibilities as a babysitter were feeding the children lunch or dinner, helping with homework, reading to the children, doing arts and crafts, playing games and sports, helping with bath time and putting the children to bed. Then I became a nanny for a three month old boy. My duties as a nanny were to change the baby's diapers and clothes, feed him bottles and baby food, regulate his nap schedule, read to him, and play with him. I also worked as a summer day camp counselor for children ages 7-12. As a counselor I planned activities, supervised on field trips, prepared snacks, disciplined when necessary, and ran games and projects. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I want to be a nanny because I have a love for children. I am currently in college studying to be an Elementary teacher, with endorsements in Reading and Early Childhood Development. My hobbies include music, sports, and the outdoors. I am comfortable with pets. I own my own car and it is reliable. I have a clean driving record.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Wendi H. is a reference for Dallas S. Relationship: Former Employer
Tammy D. is a reference for Dallas S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dallas S.
Dallas S.
Cedar Lake, IN 46303

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now