JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda D.

Nanny in Cicero, IN 46034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cicero, IN

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am 28 years old and worked in childcare while in college and full-time since graduating in 2006. Working with young children is what I have wanted to do since I can remember. Currently, I teach preschool (4/5 year old) with 24 in the room, although I do have a co-teacher. I have experience with ages infant through teen but especially enjoy infants through kindergarten age. I also have experiance potty training children. My childcare philosophy is simple: love the children as my own and treat them with fair but consistent discipline. I believe in positively encouraging a child’s growth in reaching developmental milestones in an individualized manner. I believe in imaginative, creative and active play along with reading. Field trips to museums, parks, and libraries would be part of our routine. Spending time outdoors is essential and television is reserved for special occasions. I prefer to work for a Christian believing family and will not work for home in which there is a smoker.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/9/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jana K. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura P. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Cicero, IN 46034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now