JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheri W. - Crown Point Nanny

Sheri W. Nanny in Crown Point, IN 46307. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Crown Point, IN

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Sheri’s Bio

I'm 54 years old, with four grown children. I'm very organized, extremely clean, and can multitask. I'm very active, enjoy sports, and recently began running in 5K marathons with my daughters. I am very affectionate, loving, patient, and understanding. I have extensive experience with infants to teenagers, and numerous children close in age.

For the past 4.5 years I have been employed by a professional couple with three children. I began when the children were aged 2,3, & 4. The husband commutes to Chicago and travels weekly. The wife works both from home and in Chicago and travels occasionally. My duties include meal preparation, light housekeeping and laundry, transporting children to/from activities, day outings, assisting with school work, occasional overnight care and all aspects pertaining to the children. My hours were Monday - Friday 6am - 6 pm. However, this year all three children are attending school full time, requiring only before and after school care. I am looking for something with full time hours.

Prior to becoming a nanny, I was a full time stay at home mom to my four children. During that time I was extremely involved in many organizations. I was a girl scout leader, brownie leader, daisy leader, and cub scout den mother. I also was a team mom for softball, volleyball, cheerleading, track, and cheer leading.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heather L. is a reference for Sheri W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top