JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shauna S. - Danville Nanny

Shauna S. Nanny in Danville, IN 46122. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Danville, IN

  • Age 20
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Shauna’s Bio

I have not been titled as a nanny but I am a very experienced baby sitter and I worked as an assistant preschool teacher. I have always had a great mother like instinct and have always loved children! I have a sister who is 10 years younger than me so I am no stranger to infants. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have taken 3 CPR classes and many other types of training from my prior job at a preschool. I took Peer Facilitating in high school and worked with children with different disabilities, that was a great experience that gave me patience and wisdom to handle any situation. Cleaning, taking care of children, and pets is something I enjoy and am great with! I love being around children and being able to help out!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa C. is a reference for Shauna S. Relationship: Family
Barb S. is a reference for Shauna S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top