JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica Z. Nanny in Dyer, IN 46311.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dyer, IN

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi my name is Jessica. I'm 21, and I love kids.  I'm a very responsible, compassionate person who loves to have fun, but knows when it's time to be serious and get down to business.  I am very organized, and I also like planning parties for friends and family. I am allergic to dogs, so I'm sorry to all you families with dogs it's not an option for me.
I have had loads of experience.  I took a child care class in highschool where we ran a preschool for a semester. It was amazing watching the kids grow and learn.  I'm also a certified babysitter with the American Red Cross.  I know CPR, the Heimlich Maneuver, and first aid; I'm not certified in them, but they were all covered when I became certified with the American Red Cross for babysitting.  I did babysit for the same family for about 2 years until they moved. I've taught vacation bible school, as well as swimming lessons.  I also helped out in the nursery at church for 6 or so years. I also nannied for a family with three amazing girls (6,3, and 4 months) for about a year .  I'm a very responsible person, and  I always make sure the children's safety is first. I'm not the type of person who would just sit there and let your kids watch tv all day, and not play with them while I look through magazines all day.  I love playing with kids, and I try to always come prepared with a bag full of surprises and fun whether it be a new craft or a new toy.  I'd prefer to let the children be creative and play games or make amazing masterpieces than watch tv non-stop all day long.  I love taking walks with the kids and going to the park whenever possible. I've taken care of children ages 0-10. I am a very fun outgoing person who wants a job that I don't have to consider "just another job" and I won't have to dread going to work every morning.  I hope to become friends with the parents as well as the children.  I hope you pick me to be your children's next babysitter.  Feel free to email me or call me on my cell # (708) 254-4700, or you can email me at  Thank you, and I hope to here from you soon.
 P.S. I will supply you with references and a full resume during an interview.
Also I am willing to teach your children to sew for a separate fee. 


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/1/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


References C. is a reference for Jessica Z. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica Z.
Jessica Z.
Dyer, IN 46311

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now