JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica W.

Nanny in Evansville, IN 47720.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Evansville, IN

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi everyone! I just moved to Evansville, IN from the Chicago suburbs, where I was a nanny for almost 3 years. I also babysat for several families in the area, especially offering date nights for parents. I have an abundance of experience with children in both the personal and professional settings, and am very knowledgable in the area of child development and behavior. I majored in early childhood education for 2 years while also teaching preschool part-time as a teacher's aide, and am teacher and director qualified at the daycare level. I've been babysitting since I was around 15 years old, and have a great deal of experience with toddlers and preschoolers especially. Some think this is the most challenging age, but it's actually my favorite! 
Besides the fact that I love working with kids, I also know how hard it can be to find quality childcare for those unable to stay at home all day. Being a caregiver is something I enjoy very much, and there's nothing better than loving your job and getting to help others while you do it. I am a VERY strong advocate of positive parenting methods, and experienced in using these methods as a caregiver. I'm young, energetic, and enthusiastic about helping children thrive to the best of their potential. I look forward to finding my new job soon! :)
**I have several refereces available upon request and can also be reached at 


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa W. is a reference for Jessica W.
Lisa W. is a reference for Jessica W.
Jump to Top
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
Evansville, IN 47720

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now