Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Fishers, IN 46038

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile! I am a 54 year-old stay-at-home mom with 25 years of experience caring for children of all ages. In addition to caring for children, I have volunteered many hours of service in my children 's classrooms while they were growing up. I have volunteered in a school library as well as taught Sunday school. I enjoy caring for and helping young children learn and grow. My experience includes caring for infants, (including a set of premature twins ), pre-schoolers, (including a downs syndrome child) and elementary age children (including an 8 year-old boy on the spectrum). In addition to my years of experience, I have a lot to offer young families. I offer you a calm maturity to handle any situation that may arise. I will come to your home on a scheduled or on-call basis. I am happy to offer you Read more a free trial morning or afternoon if you so desire. I find that this is very helpful to families to see if we are a good fit for each other and allows for a more relaxed transition for the child. I am available for part-time and occasional childcare in your home. I am available to come to your home during the day, evenings and weekends. I love to engage children while reading, playing games and working on art projects. It is rewarding to me to be able to give parents a calm reassurance that their little ones are in good care. If you have any questions, feel free to email or call. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you! Linda Cross (317) 370-7057

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Ball State University

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now